Independent Spirits Soar: ‘Past Lives’ Takes Best Feature, Newcomer ‘Beef’ Scores Best Scripted Series

The 2024 Independent Spirit Awards were held on Sunday at the traditional Santa Monica beach tent location, with Aidy Bryant hosting. The film “Past Lives” won the coveted Best Feature award, while “Beef” was honored as Best New Scripted Series. Check out the full list of winners and nominees below.

– “Past Lives” Producers: David Hinojosa, Pamela Koffler, Christine Vachon
– “All of Us Strangers” Producers: Graham Broadbent, Pete Czernin, Sarah Harvey
– “American Fiction” Producers: Cord Jefferson, Jermaine Johnson, Nikos Karamigios, Ben LeClair
– “May December” Producers: Jessica Elbaum, Will Ferrell, Grant S. Johnson, Pamela Koffler, Tyler W. Konney, Sophie Mas, Natalie Portman, Christine Vachon
– “Passages” Producers: Michel Merkt, Saïd Ben Saïd
– “We Grown Now” Producers: Minhal Baig, Joe Pirro

– Jeffrey Wright, “American Fiction”
– Jessica Chastain, “Memory”
– Greta Lee, “Past Lives”
– Trace Lysette, “Monica”
– Natalie Portman, “May December”
– Judy Reyes, “Birth/Rebirth”
– Franz Rogowski, “Passages”
– Andrew Scott, “All of Us Strangers”
– Teyana Taylor, “A Thousand and One”
– Teo Yoo, “Past Lives”

– Celine Song, “Past Lives”
– Andrew Haigh, “All of Us Strangers”
– Todd Haynes, “May December”
– William Oldroyd, “Eileen”
– Ira Sachs, “Passages”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *